Child Labor

June 15, 2010

The kids were manual laborers for me today as they worked off some ill-considered behavior from yesterday. They fed the chickens, carted some withering plants to the compost, and planted IPM (Integrated Pest Management) plants for when my tomatoes start coming in.

They planted 24 basil plants. Basil is a great companion for tomatoes- both in the garden and in the kitchen. They also planted some cilantro.

Can you see how excited my daughter is about working off her crime?

While remorse is ideal, I’m happy with just getting work out of them. They’ve asked me if their debt is paid. I’m not so sure . . .

One Response to “Child Labor”

  1. Andy Says:

    Love it!!!


Leave a Reply

