Swim Across America!

September 24, 2012

Oh my, my. It’s almost here. I’ve been working all summer getting ready for this swim. This past Friday, I swam just short of two miles during practice. My body is as ready as it’s ever been to do this swim. I’ve also done some mental preparation through learning more about sighting, dealing with choppy water, and not freaking out about sharks and being so far from shore. Now that I’m more confident that I can actually complete this swim, I wanted to ask again if you would consider making a contribution to Swim Across America. All donations will go to UCSF Benoiff Children’s Cancer Program and the cancer program at Children’s Hospital in Oakland. I’m expecting it to be a wonderfully inspirational time with cancer survivors and those who have lost loved ones to cancer. You can find my Swim Across America page here. Thanks! Robin

Leave a Reply

