Time is Ticking

October 5, 2012

Charlie and I had originally set a November 1 launch date.  We’ve moved the date up to October 15, so that means crunch time.  In order to keep myself on track, I’m going to keep you posted on our progress.  Here is our schedule.  Notice that my items have a date, and Charlie’s don’t.  We’re feeling our way along- learning how to work together in a business.  I’m guessing that it will work better if he puts in his own dates.  Have any of you run a business with your spouse?  I’d love to hear from you if you have.

So, here we go.  I have to get kraft paper hang tags and kraft paper labels ordered today.

Ask me how it’s going.  Tell me what I’m not thinking of.  You’re invited in!

 

I’d love to have you along on our journey as we launch our Fair Trade soap business.  Just click on the “sign me up” button, and you’ll get e-mails with our latest news.

4 Responses to “Time is Ticking”

  1. Ginna Says:

    I heard that PayPal has some kind of credit card processor now. Might be worth looking into — it also works as a machine (there’s a plastic swiper you attach to your smart phone). I’m not sure how it compares price-wise to a machine, but it’s interesting.

  2. JP Says:

    Marie Foreleo has some thoughts on the topic of spouses working on the same business–not sure if it applies to your situation or not.

    http://www.marieforleo.com/2012/06/couples-in-business/


Leave a Reply

