We’re Up on Etsy

October 16, 2012


Our webstore is up on Etsy
. We’ve already had our first order (Thanks, Trish!).

It’s our rough first try, and we’re thrilled. We still have a lot of work to do. Better photos. Refining the copy. Zeroing in on postage. But, we’re up, and we’ll learn how we need to grow and change. This is where the rubber meets the road with getting the business going. I’m uncomfortable with drawing attention to myself. To cozy up to promoting the site, I’m choosing to think of it as promoting the people who made our ingredients. The Etsy site represents people coming out of poverty. It represents children going to school. It represents children who were never trafficked because their parents weren’t desperately poor. It represents dignity.

Thanks for reading. I hope to see you over at the Etsy store. We’ll be moving to our own web store by the end of the year. For now, we’re thankful to be up on Etsy.

3 Responses to “We’re Up on Etsy”


  1. good luck with the launch! I look forward to my soaps! betsy carter


  2. […] not shipping.  It’s so easy to read about shipping and live vicariously through others who are shipping, but I’m never going to ship if I don’t start producing more than I […]


Leave a Reply

