I Have a Dream

January 21, 2013

Here’s a glimpse of Dr. King’s famous “I Have a Dream” speech.  I never grow weary of these words.

I have a dream.  My four little children will one day live in a nation where they will not be judged by the color of their skin but by the content of their character.

Still so grateful for Dr. King and the impact he’s made on my life.  How he’s shaped my thinking.  I’m thankful for his fine mind, for his commitment to justice and for his bravery.  I’m thankful that he led the charge.  I’m thankful that he had the courage to develop his gifts and to give them to the world.  Words fail me, but the world is indeed a richer, better and more just place because of Dr. King’s time on this earth.  My prayer for each of us is that this will be true for us.  May the world be a better place because we were here.  Thank you, Dr. King.

One Response to “I Have a Dream”

  1. Carolyn Says:

    Amen!


Leave a Reply

